Are You Following the Armory Blog?

My article, Protect Animals And The Environment. Shoot Republicans., ignited a firestorm in the right wing blogosphere.

I have received death threats (none of which I find credible) among the ignorant and bigoted comments posted to the article.

More recently, I published Let’s Start Shooting Those Who Murder Animals and the proverbial shit hit the proverbial fan again.

While both the Armory blog and my Facebook profiles are gaining a lot of attention, the risk is that right wing hackers will attempt to sabotage both.

I have much more confidence in the security of WordPress than I have in Facebook. Six years ago I was hacked on Facebook, and was locked out of my profile. I set up another one. Three years later I got back into the first, so I now have two.

I urge friends and comrades to follow this blog. If my Facebook accounts go down, the Armory will be our only point of contact.

 

 

Author’s Notes:

I am unaware of any other blog with the Armory’s mission of radicalizing the animal movement. I certainly hope I am not alone, and that there are similar sentiments being expressed by comrades unknown to me.

If you know of other blogs dedicated to animal rights and the defeat of capitalism, please comment with a link.

• Be sure to follow the Armory and share it with your Facebook friends and email contacts, as well as on Twitter, Google, and all other social media platforms. Our influence and effectiveness is dependent upon you!

If you are not already subscribed to the Armory, please do so before you leave.

There’s a button to Follow us in the upper right sidebar.

• Be sure to visit Armory of the Revolution’s new commissary and bookstore: The Supply Depot

You will find recommended reading on Animal Rights, revolutionary theory, politics, economics, religion, science, and atheism. There is also a section of supplies for animal liberationists, hunt saboteurs, and social revolutionaries. This is all brand new, and we will be adding lots more merchandise in the near future!

Feel free to comment. I encourage open discussion and welcome other opinions. I moderate comments because this blog has been attacked by hunters and right wing trolls. I approve comments that are critical as well as those which agree with me. Comments that I will not tolerate are those that are spam, threatening, disrespectful, or which promote animal abuse and cruelty

7 thoughts on “Are You Following the Armory Blog?

  1. I think something must be done but I am not sure of the action. Mr. Vincent appears to have some good ideas, irregardless of what some believe. Factory farming is the biggest abuser of animals and it is happening each and every minute and must be stopped. It has gotten out of control. I agree, it can be compared to a Holocaust. I don’t believe the word Holocaust is unique to only one group, it is a generic term. The horrors that occur on factory farms are well documented for those non believers. They have perpetrated the worst horrors on gentle creatures that can be imagined, I can hardly contain my horror. So perhaps drastic times call for drastic measures. I cannot stand by and watch these animals get mutilated, thrown about, punched, burned while still alive. No other groups have been subjected to physical mutilation on such a broad scale as have the animals. I am not trying to undermine the abuse of other groups, but I don’t believe any other groups have suffered as immensely as the animals. And I think some of the arguments can rest for another day (ie, whether animal guardians should feed their animals meat or not, or whether plants can feel or where we get our protein from) at this time we must look at the larger picture and come up with some mind boggling ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We should be concerned about the type of people who make a living Maiming, torturing and killing animals every day for a living…… and are walking the streets like everyone else. What can we do or think about people who mistreat and kill animals….when we know it’s wrong!

    Like

  3. I reposted your essay Let’s Start Shooting Those Who Murder Animals, and was immediately and permanently banned from the LiveJournal forum “veganpeople,” where it was claimed advocating violence was strictly against the rules of the forum—although I had not ever seen any “rules” of the forum. Also, your words were taken as being mine, although I very specifically stated that they came from you. Lastly, LiveJournal doesn’t allow people to even e-mail people who aren’t on their particular “friends” list.

    So I’ve been very hesitant to post this elsewhere, lest I wear out my welcome everywhere I go. Although I agree with your basic premise, too many people take it literally; it’s hard to imagine someone not having a fit at someone else’s mention that we should start shooting people. The only thing I agree with is that not enough people take the animal-rights movement seriously, but I’m afraid that without exercising more diplomacy, no one will ever take it seriously.

    Like

    • What we do matters to the fortunate few animals we save. But for most animals that are the victims of human cruelty, it is as though there are no animal activists at all. I do not think saying the movement has been a complete failure is an overstatement of the situation. That many animal people are offended by my characterization of the movement is not unexpected. Many are myopic, many are invested in their niches and turfs, many are jealous of their influence.

      I was kicked out of Animal Rights Zone over the Let’s Start Shooting article. There seems to be a polical-correctness driven paralysis in the animal movement, as well as a reticence to actually undertake any kind of direct action. Much of it may be sincere disagreement with the concept, but I suspect a great deal of it is simple cowardice.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

