Thought Of The Day. August 12, 2016

Instead of posting status updates on Facebook, I am now posting each apothegm, thought, observation, and witticism, here, as a Thought Of The Day.
Status updates on Facebook disappear into the ether and cannot be relocated by readers.
Before you leave, please take a moment to follow this blog by clicking on Follow in the upper right sidebar.
Readers are welcome to contribute thoughts, apothegms, observations, and witticisms. Attribution will be given for any we publish. Send an email to rolandvincent@yahoo.com with the subject Submission

Today’s Thought:

The animal movement is not very sophisticated, and animal activists are easily manipulated. It is time for strategic thinking, not knee-jerk reaction.

Hillary supporters post pics of Trump’s animal murdering sons, and animal activists react with their gonads instead of their heads.

Animal activists should hope and pray that Trump is elected and that he appoints a trophy hunter to his administration. It would galvanize public opinion like the murder of Cecil did, but by several orders of magnitude.

That one move by Trump would gain the Animal Movement more than it has achieved in 50 years.

 

 

Author’s Notes:

I am unaware of any other blog with the Armory’s mission of radicalizing the animal movement. I certainly hope I am not alone, and that there are similar sentiments being expressed by comrades unknown to me.

If you know of other blogs dedicated to animal rights and the defeat of capitalism, please comment with a link.

• Be sure to follow the Armory and share it with your Facebook friends and email contacts, as well as on Twitter, Google, and all other social media platforms. Our influence and effectiveness is dependent upon you!

Natasha Sainsbury, of Good Karma Graphic Design, has joined Armory of the Revolution as Editor, and is responsible for the transformation of the blog’s appearance. Visit and follow her blog V Kind.

If you are not already subscribed to the Armory, please do so before you leave.

There’s a button to Follow us in the upper right sidebar.

• Be sure to visit Armory of the Revolution’s new commissary and bookstore: The Supply Depot

You will find recommended reading on Animal Rights, revolutionary theory, politics, economics, religion, science, and atheism. There is also a section of supplies for animal liberationists, hunt saboteurs, and social revolutionaries. This is all brand new, and we will be adding lots more merchandise in the near future!

Feel free to comment. I encourage open discussion and welcome other opinions. I moderate comments because this blog has been attacked by hunters and right wing trolls. I approve comments that are critical as well as those which agree with me. Comments that I will not tolerate are those that are spam, threatening, disrespectful, or which promote animal abuse and cruelty.

If you support the Amory’s work and mission, please help us grow.

Just $3 per month will allow us to advertise!

9 thoughts on “Thought Of The Day. August 12, 2016

  1. Have you heard about the Humane Party? Although they are not anarchist in nature, they do have an animal liberation platform.

    Like

  2. Agreed.

    As well as this, Mr. Trump’s children are very bright; they are ‘thinking people’; they are articulate. I believe that they will be approachable – I certainly will approach them myself with the Book that I promote ‘CRY OUT’. (I sent a Book to Mr. Obama – I got no reply yet; BUT I did get a reply from the Pope when I sent him a Book !!!! I was SO ‘chuffed’. I am not a Catholic).

    In time it is quite feasible that Mr. Trump and his Children can and will be influenced by us Vegans. Why not Roland ?

    Hillary on the other hand .. I do not think she will be influenced at all by us Vegans. Plus, she is also a ‘hunter’ – is what I read about her.

    Lord Bless, love Michael.

    Like

      • Yes; it is probably ‘wishful thinking’ on my part Roland. Still …. as for me …. I will approach them and I will send them a copy of the Book ‘CRY OUT’. As a Christian I will Pray for them and I will Trust in GOD. Mr. Trump is involved with Christian Leaders; Praise the GOOD Lord JESUS.

        GOD’s Word will not return to Him void.

        Thank You for all that you are doing for GOD’s Animals Roland. You are a very Good man.

        Lord Bless (no offense meant Sir); love Michael.

        Like

    • I also doubt that Trump or his sons will change. Not all people are as kind or as well-meaning as you are, Michael. As a species, most people are more concerned with their own needs and pleasures. And as a capitalist society, the main objective is making money. That is a bad combination. We squeeze the very life out of millions of animals to enhance the bottom line. We kill the most for the taste of a cheeseburger or the bacon we have suddenly needed to add to everything. We kill them to cure us of the diseases we get from the cheeseburgers and bacon. We kill animals for vanity to make fur coats or test cosmetics. We kill them for a few seconds pleasure with the taste of foie gras. President Obama will not upset his constituents and the churches will not upset their congregations for the sake of animals. I wish it were different.

      Like

      • Yes; you are right in the way you see things ahimsaforever. As a simple Christian I ‘believe all things in love’. So, I am impressed with the Trump family …. that they are involving themselves with Church Leaders. Praise the GOOD Lord JESUS. Faith; Hope; Love …. and the Greatest of these is Love. I will approach them in love; I will Trust in the Lord …. for what else can I do ?

        Lord Bless (no offense meant), love Michael.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

