Electing Hillary Means President Cruz in 2020

cruz

For being relatively well educated and supposedly intellectual, most liberals are pretty dim-witted when it comes to politics.

Most haven’t thought this election through beyond November 8th.

Nor do they think they need bother.

For them, Trump’s bombast and locker-room narratives are ample reason to reject someone who objectifies women and embrace Hillary, (who has actually killed women).

The need for political correctness over substantive policy alone should set off all kinds of morality buzzers in anyone, let alone among the more intellectually gifted in our midst.

To be sure, Trump’s proposals do not endear him to liberals. And the Republican platform is anathema to those of us who value the progress achieved for minorities, women, animal protection, and the environment.

The great truism, however, is that none of Trump’s proposals, nor any of the ludicrous fantasies contained in the Republican platform, could possible be enacted. Nothing controversial would ever reach President Trump’s desk. The Republicans will continue to control the House, to be sure, but the Democrats will retake the Senate, assuring the same legislative gridlock we have witnessed since 2012.

While Democrats would prefer a president who would champion their interests, that would not be the case even if Hillary Clinton were to win. Clinton’s policy positions are virtually the same as the Republican field that Trump defeated in the primaries.

Clinton’s military belligerence rivals that of Rumsfeld and Cheney, her foreign policy is that of Henry Kissinger, her trade policies indistinguishable from those of George W Bush. She opposes universal healthcare, legalizing marijuana, and supports the death penalty. Hardly someone for whom a liberal would fall on their sword.

Even those who accept the “half a loaf” theory of political incrementalism should be troubled by a cursory examination of the political fallout of a Hillary win.

President Clinton would be the least popular president ever elected to office. Even if she were disposed to advance progressive measures, none would pass Congress, just as Trump’s proposals would similarly fail.

Clinton would likely face a progressive primary challenger in 2020, further weakening her for the general election.

And the prospect of a Republican defeating her in 2020 cannot be lightly dismissed.

She will be a failed president seeking to extend conservative Democratic rule to 16 years in the White House.

The overwhelming likelihood is that we will end up with a President Cruz or a similar right wing Republican in 2020. The irony is that our choice for president is actually between four years of Trump and 8 years of a progressive elected in 2020 versus four years of Hillary and 8 years of a Ted Cruz.

For Democrats who actually engage in critical thinking, the full effect of a Hillary win comes into view.

The party in the White House has lost every midterm election for the past half century. There is no doubt it will happen again in 2018. It is the most important consideration of this election cycle, as reapportionment in 2020 is dependent upon the 2018 and 2020 state races. Thirty two governorships are up in 2018. Those will almost certainly determine the makeup of those states’ legislative chambers. Additionally, some measure of effect will be made by the presidential contenders in 2020.

Consider what happens if Hillary is elected this year:

Republicans take the 2018 midterms by storm. They will certainly do better than they did in 2014 when they swept the midterms and most state races. Hillary will be the 2020 nominee, almost guaranteeing that no Democratic gains will be made down ballot, whether she wins or loses a re-election bid. Republicans will control reapportionment after the 2020 Census, and will gerrymander the House to assure Republican control until 2032. Win or lose in 2020, Democrats will not be able to nominate a true progressive until 2024. Even if we take back the Senate in 2016, and hold it in 2020 and 2022, the House is lost to Democrats for another decade.

Democrats will not have the opportunity to control the White House and both houses of Congress until 2032!

Consider what happens if Trump is elected this year:

Democrats will sweep the 2018 midterms, and likely retake enough statehouses and legislative chambers to control 2020 reapportionment. Democrats will draw congressional districts that will assure Democratic majorities in the House until the 2030 Census. With Hillary out of the way, Democrats will nominate and likely elect a true progressive in 2020. Even if we do not succeed in retaking the Senate in 2016, we most assuredly will in 2018.

The great likelihood is that Democrats will control the White House and both houses of Congress by 2022.

2022 with a Trump win! 2032 with a Hillary win! Hillary will cost the progressive movement at least ten years. Ten years of killing in foreign wars. Ten years of uninsured people in American suffering and dying. Ten years of unfair trade deals, of Americans out of work, of more factories closing. Ten years of Wall Street further destroying the middle class. Ten years of the oligarchy consolidating its power.

The concern expressed by many should Trump assume office is the makeup of SCOTUS. His first appointment will replace the deceased Scalia, in effect making us no worse off than we were a few months ago. Whether other vacancies open is problematical. However, there is little doubt that either Trump or Hillary will appoint capitalist Wall Street jurists to the Court, with varying positions on social issues. An enlightening example of how even Democratic appointees are tools of the oligarchy was the recent unanimous decision to overturn the corruption conviction of former Virginia Governor Bob McDonnell, in effect giving a green light to political bribery and influence peddling.

Clinton rhetoric and establishment propaganda aside, there is no risk that any of Trump’s controversial positions will ever reach his desk from a divided Congress. No border wall, no mass deportations (at least none more aggressive than Obama’s have been), none of the right wing fantasies contained in the Republican platform.

The risks of a Trump presidency are in the minds of easily deluded liberals.

The benefit of a Trump presidency will be the re-invention of the Democratic party.

The Democrats will no longer be a war party or a tool of Wall Street.

It will be a progressive party.

But it will not happen if Hillary is president.

 

 

Amory Notes:

I am unaware of any other blog with the Armory’s mission of radicalizing the animal movement. I certainly hope I am not alone, and that there are similar sentiments being expressed by comrades unknown to me.

If you know of other blogs dedicated to animal rights and the defeat of capitalism, please comment with a link.

• Be sure to follow the Armory and share it with your Facebook friends and email contacts, as well as on Twitter, Google, and all other social media platforms. Our influence and effectiveness is dependent upon you!

Natasha Sainsbury, of Good Karma Graphic Design, has joined Armory of the Revolution as Editor, and is responsible for the transformation of the blog’s appearance. Visit and follow her blog V Kind.

If you are not already subscribed to the Armory, please do so before you leave.

There’s a button to Follow us in the upper right sidebar.

• Be sure to visit Armory of the Revolution’s new commissary and bookstore: The Supply Depot

You will find recommended reading on Animal Rights, revolutionary theory, politics, economics, religion, science, and atheism. There is also a section of supplies for animal liberationists, hunt saboteurs, and social revolutionaries. This is all brand new, and we will be adding lots more merchandise in the near future!

Feel free to comment. I encourage open discussion and welcome other opinions. I moderate comments because this blog has been attacked by hunters and right wing trolls. I approve comments that are critical as well as those which agree with me. Comments that I will not tolerate are those that are spam, threatening, disrespectful, or which promote animal abuse and cruelty

If you support the Amory’s work and mission, please help us grow.

Just $3 per month will allow is to advertise!

donate2

 

3 thoughts on “Electing Hillary Means President Cruz in 2020

  1. Commercial radio plays sexist/shallow/dumb songs regularly. Here was one of their faves for a while:

    “Hey Mama”
    (feat. Nicki Minaj & Afrojack)

    Be my woman, girl, I’ll be your man
    Be my woman, girl, I’ll be your man

    Yes I’ll be your woman
    Yes I’ll be your baby
    Yes I’ll be whatever that you tell me when you’re ready
    Yes I’ll be your girl, forever your lady
    You ain’t ever gotta worry, I’m down for you, baby

    Best believe that, when you need that
    I’ll provide that, you will always have it
    I’ll be on deck, keep it in check
    When you need that, I’m a let you have it

    Beating my drum like dum di di day
    I like the dirty rhythm you play
    I wanna hear you callin’ my name
    Like, hey ma ma, mama, hey ma, mama
    Banging the drum like dum di di day
    I know you want it in the worst way
    I wanna hear you callin’ my name
    Like, hey ma ma, mama, hey ma, mama

    Be my woman, girl, I’ll be your man
    Be my woman, girl, I’ll be your man

    Yes I do the cooking
    Yes I do the cleaning
    Plus I keep the na-na real sweet for your eating
    Yes you be the boss and yes I be respecting
    Whatever that you tell me cause it’s game you be spitting

    Best believe that, when you need that
    I’ll provide that, you will always have it
    I’ll be on deck, keep it in check
    When you need that, I’m a let you have it

    Beating my drum like dum di di day
    I like the dirty rhythm you play
    I wanna hear you callin’ my name
    Like, hey ma ma, mama, hey ma, mama
    Banging the drum like dum di di day
    I know you want it in the worst way
    I wanna hear you callin’ my name
    Like, hey ma ma, mama, hey ma, mama
    (Hey!)

    Be my woman, girl, I’ll be your man
    Be my woman, girl, I’ll be your man

    Whole crew got the juice
    Your dick came the truth
    My screams is the proof
    Them other dudes get the deuce
    When I speed in the coupe
    Leavin’ this interview
    It ain’t nothing new
    I been fucking with you
    None of them bitches ain’t taking you
    Just tell ’em to make a U
    That’s how it be
    I come first like debut

    So, baby, when you need that
    Gimme the word, I’m no good
    I’ll be bad for my baby

    (So I) make sure that he’s getting his share
    (So I) make sure that his baby take care
    (So I) make sure I’m on my toes, on my knees
    Keep him pleased, rub him down
    Be a lady and a freak

    Beating my drum like dum di di day
    I like the dirty rhythm you play
    I wanna hear you callin’ my name
    Like, hey ma ma, mama, hey ma, mama
    Banging the drum like dum di di day
    I know you want it in the worst way
    I wanna hear you callin’ my name
    Like, hey ma ma, mama, hey ma, mama

    Be my woman, girl, I’ll be your man
    Be my woman, girl, I’ll be your man

    Like

Leave a Reply

