Overthrowing the Capitalist State is the Only Hope for Animals

I posted the following account of the FBI appearing on my doorstep. I was not surprised in the least, as my advocacy for animal rights is contrary to the corporate state, to capitalism, to Big Ag, to human civilization itself.

Holding such views puts me in a tiny minority. It is a very lonely place. Which makes statements of support so invaluable to me. After reading the post, please note the comment of Marcia Mueller, Armory contributor, friend, and comrade in arms. She is one of the few who recognizes that revolution is the only hope for animals.

The post:

A group of cattle ranchers has complained to the FBI that the Armory blog is a threat to them.

The FBI came to my door today to inform me that the Armory blog is the subject of an FBI investigation, prompted by a group of unidentified cattle ranchers.

I was asked if I had written that the cattle industry was comparable to those who perpetrated the Nazi Holocaust. I said I was not sure which article might have raised the ire of cattle ranchers, as there are over 1,300 articles on the Armory blog, any of which would have been critical of Big Ag, cattle ranchers, slaughterhouse owners, feedlot operators, animal abusers, and capitalists.

I explained to the special agent that the Animal Holocaust is a horror of far greater magnitude than was the Nazi Holocaust. Six million Jews were murdered by the Germans over several years. Six million animals are murdered every single hour, around the clock, every day of every week of every year.

I was asked if I had plans to take up arms against cattle ranchers. I told the special agent that I had no such plans, that such actions would only be successful when there were enough revolutionaries and animal liberationists to sustain an uprising against murder and slavery.

I was asked what I meant by revolution. I told the special agent that I meant by revolution the very same thing that Thomas Jefferson meant by revolution.

The special agent averred that he did not know Thomas Jefferson or what he had meant.

I paraphrased Jefferson: The tree of liberty must be nourished from time to time with the blood of tyrants and of patriots.

The special agents left.

I seem to have pissed off Big Ag and the federal government. The last time I pissed off the federal government i was running draft dodgers to Canada during the Viet Nam war.

Seems i still have the knack.

Let’s show the cattle ranchers that they have kicked a hornet’s nest!. Not only do they not get to silence the Armory, we are taking the fight to them!

 

Statement of Marcia Mueller:

So, Roland, you have a whole new group of readers for the Armory and had a home visit from the FBI. Congratulations are in order! I’m glad the agent could leave knowing who Thomas Jefferson was.

The attention from those ranchers is disconcerting too. Vegans are only a tiny segment of the society, and yet representatives from one of the wealthiest and most powerful industries are scared enough to call in the feds. Equally disturbing is the tendency to criminalize dissent, including calling animal activists “terrorists” even when not causing injury or property damage. Probably many of us are wondering how the new administration will react to the complaints of businesses against activists.

The ACLU, so fast to respond to injustice, did not adequately respond to the Animal Enterprise Terrorism Act. The organization wrote a letter to the Chairman of the House Judiciary Committee, stating that the ACLU didn’t oppose the AETA but suggested minor changes to avoid threatening freedom of speech but did not address the anthropocentric worldview underlying much of the law. The Southern Poverty Law Center was looking into the animal rights movement as a source of “terrorism.”

Two examples of legal response to animal activists should get our attention.

One occurred in 2009 when the FBI arrested four activists in California for protesting animal experiments. The crimes alleged against them were the use of “harsh language” such as “murder” or “torture” in the description of their leaflets, naming people involved in the research, and chalking anti-testing slogans on a sidewalk.

Another example is that of Toronto Pig Save activist Anita Krajnc, who faced prison time and fines after her arrest. Her crime? She put the top of a water bottle through the opening in a transport truck so that a thirsty, dehydrated pig on the way to the slaughter could take a drink. The water that compassionate woman offered was probably the only act of kindness that pig would know in his short time on this earth, and it was given in his interval between the misery of the factory farm and the horror of the slaughter line. And Anita Krajnc went jail for it. Apparently her fate will be decided in March.

We’ll have watch decisions by the new DOJ. There should never be cases like the ones above where the helpers are punished rather than the abusers.

So now that you’re being scrutinized, are there any changes in mind—like sticking it to Big Ag some more? I’m sure you’ll have a lot of help from your regulars.

Thank you Marcia!!

 

 

Armory Notes:

I am unaware of any other blog with the Armory’s mission of radicalizing the animal movement. I certainly hope I am not alone, and that there are similar sentiments being expressed by comrades unknown to me.

If you know of other blogs dedicated to animal rights and the defeat of capitalism, please comment with a link.

• Be sure to follow the Armory and share it with your Facebook friends and email contacts, as well as on Twitter, Google, and all other social media platforms. Our influence and effectiveness is dependent upon you!

Natasha Sainsbury, of Good Karma Graphic Design, has joined Armory of the Revolution as Editor, and is responsible for the transformation of the blog’s appearance. Visit and follow her blog V Kind.

If you are not already subscribed to the Armory, please do so before you leave.

There’s a button to Follow us in the upper right sidebar.

• Be sure to visit Armory of the Revolution’s new commissary and bookstore: The Supply Depot

You will find recommended reading on Animal Rights, revolutionary theory, politics, economics, religion, science, and atheism. There is also a section of supplies for animal liberationists, hunt saboteurs, and social revolutionaries. This is all brand new, and we will be adding lots more merchandise in the near future!

Feel free to comment. I encourage open discussion and welcome other opinions. I moderate comments because this blog has been attacked by hunters and right wing trolls. I approve comments that are critical as well as those which agree with me. Comments that I will not tolerate are those that are spam, threatening, disrespectful, or which promote animal abuse and cruelty

If you support the Amory’s work and mission, please help us grow.

Just $3 per month will allow is to advertise!

donate2

4 thoughts on “Overthrowing the Capitalist State is the Only Hope for Animals

  1. I am suggesting a large commune of animal lovers. This commune will grow as word of it existance grows. It will be a great place to live.

    On Mar 9, 2017 12:02 AM, “Armory of the Revolution” wrote:

    > Roland Vincent posted: ” I posted the following account of the FBI > appearing on my doorstep. I was not surprised in the least, as my advocacy > for animal rights is contrary to the corporate state, to capitalism, to Big > Ag, to human civilization itself. Holding such views p” >

    Liked by 1 person

    • I tried that here in MD. It was a flop. People didn’t want to move anywhere but near where they lived.

      I have a lot of ideas on how to do it if you are interested.

      Like

Leave a Reply

