Which sub restaurant has the better vegan-version sub, Subway or Jersey Mike’s? Since I’ve never been to a Subway that had an actual vegan sub on the menu (and I’ve even been to the Subway in Wailea!), I’m just comparing the Subways that have a Veggie Delite® sub with the Jersey Mike’s that have a “Veggie” sub.
Sometimes you can win Subway gift cards (I won all mine on the radio except one in a sweepstakes.) The only purportedly vegan bread I knew of to choose was Italian (white), but Subway’s “US Product Ingredients” (April 2016) document suggests that a few others are also free of dairy and/or honey (none have egg, but “Wrap” has glycerides, which may or may not be vegan.) Here are some ingredient listings:
ITALIAN (WHITE) BREAD Enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin…
View original post 841 more words